Question on Bryce

mrali2206mrali2206 Posts: 0
edited December 2012 in New Users

Hello, I am new in 3D. I have a question on Bryce. I saw it is more than 900MB in size, is there a torrent version available to download? Because my connection speed is low...

Post edited by mrali2206 on

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

The EXE is about 253 MB, but the Content is another 600 MB. I don't know of any other way to get it except through the DAZ 3D website. A slow connection is a real pain when you are using 3D graphics in general, some downloads can be very large indeed.

DAZ 3D don't burn disks any more (they used to for a small fee), so you may need to go to a Library or Internet Cafe or somwhere close to where you live to get a decent connection. I am sorry I cannot be of more help, maybe somone else can suggest something better.

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 2012

Simple answer is there is no other legitimate way to get Bryce 7, or any other DAZ 3D software other than through the DAZ 3D store.

The main Bryce downloader for the program itself is 254 mb, the basic content is 17'6 mb. THe large content downloader is 670 mb, and is extra bonus content, but Bryce will work without it

Post edited by Chohole on
  • mrali2206mrali2206 Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

I have a connection of 512 KB unlimited. I can download it, even it will take about 7 hours. But the risk is big. What if power is down or simply the download just stop, this is the issue.

Anyway, I will see what to do. Thank!

edited December 1969

By the way, if Bryce is free, why it has shopping cart when you click on it? I saw Bryce Pro as well. I dont understand...

edited December 1969

Bryce 7 Pro is free, and so is DAZ Studio 4.5 Pro and Hexagon as well.