What do I download? Too many confusing choices.

tsaristtsarist Posts: 1,614
edited December 1969 in The Commons

I'm no newbie.
I did my first big download of my Daz products since the new site launched.
What do I download?
I use Carrara 7Pro.
There are a million options now. Before I had to just download Poser or DS, PC or Mac.
I always use the Poser version because sometimes the Daz version doesn't appear in the Carrara browser.
Now I see Poser CF, Poser Core and several other things.
If I JUST want to be able to download the plain Poser version, exactly WHAT do I need?
Thanks

Comments

• fixmypcmikefixmypcmike Posts: 19,583
    edited December 1969

If an item has a Core, Legacy, and PoserCF version, then it's triax weight-mapped and won't work in C7

• wancowwancow Posts: 2,708
    edited December 1969

Yah download the one that sayeth: PLLEEEEZE TAKE ME HOME FOR CHRISTMAS!

I agree, downloads are a bit confusing... I think DAZ could do a bit better with those... Wish i could help you.

• PendraiaPendraia Posts: 3,598
    edited December 1969

tsarist said:
    I'm no newbie.
    I did my first big download of my Daz products since the new site launched.
    What do I download?
    I use Carrara 7Pro.
    There are a million options now. Before I had to just download Poser or DS, PC or Mac.
    I always use the Poser version because sometimes the Daz version doesn't appear in the Carrara browser.
    Now I see Poser CF, Poser Core and several other things.
    If I JUST want to be able to download the plain Poser version, exactly WHAT do I need?
    Thanks
    Which version of Poser, Tsarist?

If it's prior to weightmapping the legacy files would be what you need...I think, I must admit I'm still coming to terms with it myself.

I saw a really good post on it just recently where it was clearly outlined which files you need for what...I'll see if I can find it for you.

• tsaristtsarist Posts: 1,614
    edited December 1969

Pendraia said: