Shortcuts to specific dials ...

Pascal ComicsPascal Comics Posts: 137

Hi, I know how to drill down through every bodypart to get a particular dial for a particular part but how do I get there again a second time without any more fuss? Can you create a 'dial' shortcut? One that homes in and displays the dial for a specific bodypart I need to tweak? I'm thinking Mouth: Open/Close and Eyes: Open/Close. What's the best way to achieve this? I'm still learning. TIA for any tips.

Comments

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 99,468
    edited December 1969

You can type part of the name in the filter box at the top of the pane, as long as the morph is among those showing (so you need to have the right region active is you are using the Shaping pane).

• Pascal ComicsPascal Comics Posts: 137
    edited December 1969

You can type part of the name in the filter box at the top of the pane, as long as the morph is among those showing (so you need to have the right region active is you are using the Shaping pane).

I know I should be reading the manual but it was so much fun and easy up to this point. Now I have to delve into the minutiae of the interface. Oh well, it had to happen sometime. Thanks again for the help.

• Wiccan1Wiccan1 Posts: 198
    edited December 1969

I can tell you what works for me.....

I have Genesis selected in the scene tab, then go to my Power Pose tab (I added it to the standard group). When I want to work on something I select it in power pose. It opens up Genesis in the scene tab and highlights the part you have selected the the Power Pose screen. In the example I selected the rt. eye.

Click for larger pic.

selections.PNG
    1645 x 904 - 244K
  • BlackFeather1973BlackFeather1973 Posts: 739
    edited December 1969

Wiccan1 said:
    I can tell you what works for me.....