need help in Fixing body parts to a position and better understanding with timeline animation

samialshahrisamialshahri Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

hi everyone I just downloaded the program yesterday to play with, this is my first time dealing with 3D modeling/animation program. so expect me to be as clueless as a caveman with computers. I am at the moment reading the lesson and trying out things.

-is there a function or command to fix body parts to a position lets say the feet to the ground in a way if I move the rest of the body parts the joints of the body will adjust so the feet can stay in it's place?

such things are handy when doing a frame for jumping, they need to squat a lil before jumping.

Timeline... putting or making a pose at a certain timeline and the program does it's trick to make the animation from one pose to another( even thought it's not perfect I still think it's very brilliant). The problem comes up when many times I find out I made the next pose either too early making the action hyper fast or too late making the action sluggish.

-is there a way to copy the pose in the frame, undo the changes from making/adding the pose, and then paste it somewhere else on the timeline?

-or stretch the timeline between frames if the action is too fast to make more frame per seconds and compress the timeline for less fps?

greatly appreciate all the help I can get

Comments

• Herald of FireHerald of Fire Posts: 3,504
    edited December 1969

is there a function or command to fix body parts to a position lets say the feet to the ground in a way if I move the rest of the body parts the joints of the body will adjust so the feet can stay in it's place?