troubles with installation of some items

lennox.onelennox.one Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Technical Help (nuts n bolts)

Hi all,
Since times, I have troubles with some of the items I bought in the Daz Store.
The items with a DSON core and those with a folder in trx are always ok.
But I experience some troubles with those in dpc.
I am not an expert but I think that somewhere something is wrong in my library, especially in the Poser library.
Sometime I can see the icons and they don't work, sometime I can find a part of the product through the search tool of the content library.
But it seems that a part of the product is missing.
I send a ticket on the help desk but I have few real answers.
...I know that content must be installed in the right place with the right path. But what is the right place and what is the right path?
I always used the "by default" installation, I tried the DIM but it seems to have something wrong.
I had send to the help desk screenshots of my content manager and of the setting of the DIM, but I have no answer since one week.
I had seen that I have 3 different locations for the libraries (Daz and Poser).
I don't know why and I don't know if it's normal.
(I had always seen two libraries and one "my Daz library" in the content library for Daz and Poser.
It's normal or something was wrong when I installed Daz?

Comments

• NeilV_1NeilV_1 Posts: 442
    edited May 2013

can you post some screenshots of what you are seeing in DS "Content directory manager" with Daz studio Formats expanded and poser formats expanded.

do you have the same showing in both like the highlighted items in the image attached (ignore others I run multiple runtimes)

Edit: yours will more likely be in a different location then mine but that does not matter as lone as DS sees them.

content-manager.jpg
    488 x 521 - 135K
    Post edited by NeilV_1 on
  • fixmypcmikefixmypcmike Posts: 19,582
    edited December 1969