Morph INJ/REM Application Issue

Hi. I have never run into this issue before, and I am at a complete loss on what to do to fix it. I have been using IPB for several years now to generate INJ and REM poses for character morphs. This one for some reason isn't working correctly. I have generated morph poses for a character that are for Morphs++ only, and another set of INJs for the Elite/H4 morphs. But when I went to test them, I am running into an issue where the morphs only work on the first application.

1. Apply Elite/H4 INJ file. Works fine.
2. Apply Elite/H4 REM file. Works fine.
3. Apply Morphs++ only file. Does not work- only partially sets the morphs.
4. Apply Morphs++ only REM file. Works fine.

This happens in the reverse as well. It also happens with partial morph files, such as body-only or head-only. It happens on stock M4 figure (no morphs preloaded). It happens in an M4 with the morphs already preloaded. It happens in Poser Pro 2010, and Poser 9. It happens in Daz Studio 4. I have tried several times to simply generate new morph INJ/REM files and save them with different names, and it still happens. I'm at a total loss.

Does anyone have any idea what I'm doing wrong, or what I need to fix? As it stands right now, the end user would have to delete their M4 every time they want to switch between the Morphs++ and Elite/H4 versions of the character's morphs.

Comments

• fixmypcmikefixmypcmike Posts: 19,582
    edited December 1969

Do your INJ poses inject the morph packs, or do they just set the values so you need to inject the morph packs first?

• edited December 1969

I believe they inject the morph packs, as they inject just fine to a stock M4 that does not already have the morphs loaded into him. None of my previous morph files have had this issue, and I am not doing anything differently on this one, which is why I'm so confused. I'm using IPB to generate the INJ/REM files just like I always have.

• StratDragonStratDragon Posts: 3,167