Install failed errors

I am relatively new to DAZ studio4.6 and DIM. I am encountering errors when I try to install content purchased from DAZ. I am going back and forth at a snails pace with tech support and am hoping someone here can expedite the process. I fear that the settings in DIM are not correct and therefore I am running into these errors. I am using Poser 7 and trying to use DAZ content. I was finally able to get V4.2 to show up and work in Poser. I am able to manipulate and render V4.2. I am not able to use Genesis or the photo model V5 that I also purchased from DAZ. I am told that Poser 7 doesn't allow the dson download capability?! Evidently V4.2 doesn't use that technology, but everything since- does?! I see a lot of the content in my library from Poser in my DAZ content, but when I try to apply new figures to V4.2, I keep getting errors about not finding morphs for all the body types/parts. I purchased V4.2 morphs ++ but now I can't get them to install. I know my Poser is 32 bit and my computer I am running is 64 bit, so I am confused about where to assign paths . I also don't know exactly where everything should be assigned for the content products and the plugins/shaders/ and updates. Any assistance would greatly be appreciated. I've been reading over and watching whatever I can find online. I have done a lot of trial and error with most being errors. My frustration level is getting up in the red zone!

Post edited by ejohnk_748d6841f8 on

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

Genesis and V5 content will not work in Poser 7 at all, sorry. Genesis uses a new weight mapped rigging system called Triax which doesn't work in Poser verisions lower than Poser 9, and anything with a 5 in it, is a morph of Genesis, V5, A5 etc.