DAZ 4.6, i can't do LOOP animation more than 3 keyframes. They pause. why?

nokoteb99nokoteb99 Posts: 931
edited December 1969 in Technical Help (nuts n bolts)

i can do loops made of 2 poses A B A

But i try more and the animation makes a slight very noticeable pause at the end/beginning when it starts over.

IN DS 3 i never had this problem. I'm new to DAZ 4.6 and this is disappointing.

How can i do loops if i can't do them the way i used to?

This works
pose A frame 0
pose B frame 30
pose A frame 60
that's 3 keyframes it works fine

But this doesn't work.
pose A frame 0
pose B frame 20
pose C frame 40
pose D frame 60
pose A frame 80
What happens when i do this kind of set up is when i play it , near the end or when near the beginning, i get a pause.
And it's not just when i play it on DAZ...if i save it as an aniblock it has this problem too.

EVEN if i make an aniblock in DS 3 exactly the same way and in DS 3 it loops perfectly, but when i open the aniblock in DS 4, it has that pause at the loop when it starts playing from frame 0 again.

And i tested it by making a 5 frame aniblock in DS 4.6 and exporting FBX to Unity,. In Unity it also makes this pause at the loop.

Is this somekind of problem with the new DAZ 4.6 interpolation? I dont know what interpolation means but i think i read it's something to do with animation curves. Well if it's that, are we gonna get an update to fix this?

Comments

• nokoteb99nokoteb99 Posts: 931
    edited August 2013

Ok I have proven to myself that indeed there is something strange going on. This didn't happen to me in DAZ 3

i have 5 keyframe frame loop(wel it doesn't loop well yet cause i'm having these problems) but so yea

and i noticed something very strange ..

from frame 0 to 20

the animation suddenly goes fast from 0 to 5 and then from 5 to 20 it slows down to almost a crawl..and then it goes to the other frames.