Morphs in FBX Export

frederick.reillyfrederick.reilly Posts: 3
edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

Hi all,

I've found references to this in various places but no solutions, so here I am.

I'm trying to export a character from DS4 in the FBX format. Most of the time, I have no problem with this. But I started playing around with the creature creator kit, and now I can't get some of the morphs to work.

As it's exporting, I see the character straighten out into a default pose as usual, but *without* some of the morphs that it normally has. (It goes from being a hulking beast to a hulking couch potato.)

When I open it up in 3DS Max, it has the pose that I gave it, but it loses the morphs (i.e., it's the same hulking couch potato form that appears quickly in the default pose during export).

I've tried checking/unchecking the morphs option for the export and fiddling with the morph export options to no avail. I have no idea what's going on.

Any ideas?

I attached cropped screenshots of the model normally, during export, with a reset pose for comparison, and as it appears in 3DS Max after import.

Thanks,
Rick

after_export_in_3dsmax.png
645 x 636 - 88K
normal_with_reset_pose_for_reference.png
645 x 636 - 105K
during_export.png
645 x 636 - 105K
normal.png
645 x 636 - 107K

Comments

• Freelancer604Freelancer604 Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

I have had some trouble exporting fxb too. My victoria 4.2 model loses half her morphs.. and her hair becomes disembodied when I load her in 3dsmax @.@

• frederick.reillyfrederick.reilly Posts: 3
    edited December 1969

Yeah that happens to me too, but for Genesis hair -- the body gets exported properly, but the hair is in completely the wrong place. It's a pain but it can be moved around, etc., so that it fits.