New plugin : HDR light Domes

Comments

• RuudL said:

Any chance of a macOS version or are you still having issues with your Mac?  Need some help?

Yes, the issue is solved. I just had just forgotten this and I put it back on my todo list.

• RuudLRuudL Posts: 192

Much appreciated.

Btw if you are interested in a "API Reference", i suggest that you pay a visit to the Carrara SDK Dev forum. The reference has lots of ways of looking up information. Try clicking on "Class Members"

• Hello everyone,

i'm a newbie here so please forgive me for asking stupid questions... I first started using RayDream back around 1995 or 96, then stuck with it through Carrara up until about 2010 or so. After a LONG break, I decided to play around with it again. I only have Carrara 6 Pro and it was a feat getting it to run smoothly on a new iMac running High Sierra OS (but it does work). I've long since lost my account/install info and none of my DCG plugins are to be found, so HERE'S my stupid question: how the heck do you load plugins to Carrara 6? I can't recall for the life of me. Thanks for your patience...

• 3drendero3drendero Posts: 2,024
    Threadjacking, but the info for C6 is on the DCG website: https://carraracafe.com/dcg-plugins-going-open-source/
  • On a Mac, right click the Carrara icon in the Applications/DAZ3D/Carrara Folder and select Show Package Contents. Open the MacOS folder. Plugins go in the Extensions folder. Most plugins need three files. The .dat, .mcx and .txt files. I hope that helps. 

• Awesome, thanks for the information! I appreciate the help. I'll be back

edited March 2020

I'm testing the Mac version of HDRLightDome and I found that the result depends on the format of outputfile. In this case png versus jpg. It has probably to do with the alpha channel, but i'm not sure. The hdr background image is lost in the png outputfile. The cloud formation is not part of the hdr. It's from the Cloud 9 package by DimensionTheory.