Problem getting installed content to load

RelikyReliky Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hello everyone,

I am very new to Daz Studio 4 and I have a couple of questions about an issue I'm having.

When I first installed the program none of the default content was showing up (Not in the Smart Content pane or the Content Library) - they were just empty.

After removing everything and re-installing I can now see the default content (Such as Hair, People, Props etc.) in both the smart content pane and the Content Library.

Now for the question - I've tried to install a couple of the free models/packages:

- Millennium 3D Dog Model LE: http://www.daz3d.com/shop/millennium-dog-le
- Enchanted Island: http://www.daz3d.com/shop/new-releases/enchanted-island

After installing them and reloading Daz Studio 4, none of the additional content shows up anywhere. I still only have the default content.

Things I've checked:

- Install paths are correct for the content library and manager etc.
- That's about it ... not sure where to go from there.

Something that I'm not too sure about is whether these are compatible with Daz Studio 4 ... the pages say they are but I don't quite understand the 'ds' and 'dpc' stuff - (I don't have Poser)...

I'm using a 64-bit Windows 7 system.

One other thing - Most of the links don't seem to work properly either within the application, such as My Account and the Video links ... they take me to an invalid webpage on Daz's site ... I'm assuming the product is registered etc. as I've entered the Serial number several times (Although it doesn't seem to do anything after submitting it except close the window)...

Anyone have any ideas? I would definitely appreciate it.

Thanks!

Comments

• fixmypcmikefixmypcmike Posts: 19,582
    edited December 1969

Most non-Genesis content will show up in the Content Library under "Poser Formats".