Frustrating problems with installing & finding my content.

edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

Hi guys. It's my first time actually posting here, just wish this were on a positive note. I currently installed (and trying with horrible results) to use Daz Studio 4.0.3.47 (Windows 7 64bit). Basically I've had up to here with installing / uninstalling the content / software over and over again just hoping everything will work out. I pretty much have an idea where the content supposed to, I believe in My Documents\DAZ 3D\Studio\My Library, but nothing will show up in my panels. I really need to work this problem out for this is keeping from actually enjoying the use of Daz Studio.

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

All of your content will appear in the Content Library tab, in either Poser Foramts or DAZ Studio Formats, depending on what it is.

The Smart Content tab is dependant on othe rthings, like whether the CMS (Content Management Service) is running or not, and whether the product has Metadata or not. Everything WILL appear in the Content Library tab though regardless. To find the Content Library tab if it is not visible, go to Window > Tabs and it should be listed there. It can then be docked like any other tab.

Most of the content sold here before the Genesis figure was released was in Poser Format. Genesis is really a DAZ Studio only figure at the moment, and you will find it in the DAZ Studio Formats > My Library > People > Genesis.

See how you get on with that?

• edited December 1969