Help creating exterior for "Fashion Boutique" product

Hi. I am pretty new to Daz Studio and working with 3D assets in general. I have successfully used backdrops to make scenery "out the window" in a few renders, like woodlland backdrops out the windows of cabins. However I recently purchased "Fashion Boutique" (https://www.daz3d.com/fashion-boutique) and this one is giving me problems.

The buillding has an exterior sidewalk that I'd like to place some characters on to take shots of through the store window from inside, and maybe some renders outside on the sidewalk itself as well. Just using an HDRI doesn't look good at all. Its scaled all wrong and even if I got that working correctly it still wouldn't look good. Its almost like the building should be merged into a much larger city set somehow where you could give it an actual exterior. (Litke this, maybe? https://www.daz3d.com/shopping-street)  Even if I didn't want to shoot out on the sidewalk, I couldn't even find anything that looked like a city street to put on a backdrop outside, in the store or otherwise. Perhaps I'm just looking in the wrong places.

Maybe I have the wrong idea about how to approach this. If anyone else has used this set, unless you just kept the camera away from the windows, how did you create your exterior?

Also, I'm a bit puzzled that after installing the product, it only contained one item, the "set" which merges everything into the scene in one click. In everything else I've purchased, the smaller items are split out where they can be used in conjuction with other assets and scenes. Did it install incorrectly? I'm a bit puzzled. 

Thanks in advance to anyone that can help me out with this. - Banyan

Comments

• An HDRI is taken from a specific point, if the angle you are viewing it from does not match that then the results may look bad as discordnat. You may also need to use soem other elements to blend the foreground models in. What do you current renders look like?