Keeping the scale of oversize clothing on a Genesis figure ie: a mans coat on a boy

tarenbergtarenberg Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Technical Help (nuts n bolts)

Hello all, this is my first post so bear with me. I am totally new at DAZ though I do have experience with Cinema4D. I am trying to put a mans coat on a child and still have it conform to any poses of the figure. I have used transform (awesome!) but in this case I don't want the coat to re-scale. Can anyone point me in the right direction to accomplish this? I assume I would have to do something with collision and parenting but am hoping for an easier way. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

What figure was the coat made for, and what figure is the child?

You can use the Autofit option to fit clothing for other figures to the Genesis child, is that what you mean?

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

No What the OP wants is for child to be dressing up in a grown up's clothes, and have them move with the child, without resizing to fit the child.

Children love to play dress up and things.

• larsmidnattlarsmidnatt Posts: 4,511
    edited August 2012

Are you asking if you can take a grown mans coat and put it on a child without it shrinking down to kids size?

(chohole beat me to it)

Post edited by larsmidnatt on
  • JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited August 2012

Never thought of this one. Very good question. I'm going to lurk in this thread and learn what can be done to achieve this.

Post edited by Jaderail on
  • WendyLuvsCatzWendyLuvsCatz Posts: 38,074
    edited August 2012

maybe conforming an invisible adult figure to the child wearing the coat?
    the dynamic fantasy robe not conformed, just used as a dynamic prop might work too.
    maybe this done as an animated drape with the kid in the air lowered to a plane for floor draping.
    he would start tposed so the robe would fit.

Post edited by WendyLuvsCatz on