I import a boxershorts mesh and after using the "Transfer Utility" it is misplaced

DissendiorDissendior Posts: 117

Hi,

I have some basic knowledge about 3d so bear with me if I miss something obvious. I just made a first test to learn how to create some custom clothing in Marvelous Designer and then to use in DAZ.

I exported a "fresh" Michael 8 figure (without any morphs, positioning etc.) as an object, used this figure in Marvelous Designer to create a basic garment for that and exported this garment itself as an OBJ. When I first import this garment into DAZ3D everything looks good (see attached file "garment just imported". When I then use the "Transfer Utility" to parent the garment to the figure with the attached settings the boxershots is paced very strangely (see attached "garment after transfer"). I am not sure but it seems to me that the garment gets wider and is moving a little bit up. Can somebody help me?

garment after transfer.PNG
789 x 790 - 402K
settings.PNG
470 x 672 - 28K
garment just imported.PNG
793 x 790 - 391K

Comments

• Cris PalominoCris Palomino Posts: 11,225
    edited May 2023

Please note this stays within forum rules, image wise, but just in case, for future images you might post, please read:

https://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/3279/acceptable-ways-of-handling-nudity#latest

Post edited by Cris Palomino on
  • Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 99,473

That doesn't look like a default Genesis 8 Male - does it chnage if you use Edit>Figure>Zero>Zero Figuer Shape? If it does check that none of your Genesis 8 Male characters have updates available, if not then load the Genessi 8 Male Dev Load and go to Ed\it>Figure>Zero>Zero Shape, then Edit>Figure>Memorise>Memorise Figure Shape, and finally File>Save As>Support Assets>Save Modified Assets. If you take a screenshot of the dialogue that opens at that last step that will identify the problem product.

• DissendiorDissendior Posts: 117

Richard Haseltine said: