Issues in serie with the interactive tutorial

Hello,
I'm new to Daz Studio. I installed the software and bought $100 worth of content. I then tried to follow the interactive tutorial to train myself but from the first load, it doesn't work:

"Could not open file: /People/Genesis 8 Female/Genesis 8 Basic Female.duf File does not exist".

8.1 doesn't work either. However, I can load an 8 or 8.1 character that I've bought. When I right-click on "Genesis 8 Basic Female" then "Browse to file location...", I see that the duf file exists in the directory and I can load it manually. But I can't continue with the tutorial and then it's the same for each subsequent tutorial (clothing, material...). I have uninstalled/reinstalled "Genesis 8 Female" (via Daz Central) but that doesn't change anything. I have read various posts on the forum about this type of problem but have not found a solution in my case.

For the second tutorial, it is asked to apply "Rocker top" and "Rocker skirt", but I have only "Bardot top" and "Bardot skirt".

Also when manually applying "Flower Skirt.duf" to the Bardot skirt, I have the message "The files listed below could not be found : /data/Mada/Bardot/Bardot Skirt/UV Sets/Mada/Base/default.dsf". This time the file effectively does not exist !

I abandon the tutorial here as the software seems unusable for me. I'm on linux, via Wine. Is this the reason ?

Comments

• So you are installing through Daz Central? Do you allow Daz Studio itself to log in to your account?

• Yes I installed through Daz Central.

I tried both logged and not logged in Daz Studio but it doesnt change anything.

I have not tried to reinstall Daz Studio itself. Would it be something to try ?

• Had you been logged in at some point before posting though? If so try a right-click on one of the problem products and try seelcting Uninstall (if it's an option - if it says Install then this is not the issue).