Will Not Save File.

VegasiteVegasite Posts: 1

Hi Newbie here. . . ..  I have never been able to save a file.   What should I do to fix this?

Thanks!

Screenshot 2024-06-02 at 11.44.13 AM.png
766 x 328 - 117K

Comments

• SofaCitizenSofaCitizen Posts: 1,674

In the menu Click Help->Troubleshooting->View Log File

This will open a text editor with your log file. Scroll to the bottom and this should give you a clue as to what went wrong with the save - assuming you did that just after getting that error.

It may be that you are trying to save in a location that Daz Studio does not have permission to write to or is being messed about with by OneDrive. Alternatively, you may be trying to use invalid characters in the save file name.

If you want someone to look at it for you then post a reply to this thread and ATTACH the log file (do not post the text into the reply body).

• GordigGordig Posts: 9,528

SofaCitizen said:

It may be that you are trying to save in a location that Daz Studio does not have permission to write to or is being messed about with by OneDrive.

The screenshot was taken on a Mac, so we can probably rule out OneDrive.

• SofaCitizenSofaCitizen Posts: 1,674
    edited June 3

Oh, I must have missed that last night and now the forum software is hiding the screenshot from the post for me :(  OneDrive on a mac does seem far less invasive - atleast in my experience where it's installed on my mac at work and doesn't cause trouble.

In that case it could be that Daz Studio was never given permission to access the Documents folder? There should have been a popup requesting access on the first try but if not (or permission was denied) then that could be blocking it.