Plant Factory

Comments

• FettbemmeFettbemme Posts: 319
    edited June 26

Rasberri said:

Fettbemme said:

mermaid010 said:

Fettbemme that's a very cool render, I like it. I'm retired too, I spend my days doodling in Bryce and my better half with Crosswords and Sudoku. smiley

Yes Horo the best program will be the one you know the best.

That's right. We grow with the 3D software that works best for us. I was a graphic designer with pencil paper and acrylics. We didn't have computers in the old days. In the past I thought I need to know all 3D Software that there is. I started with Strata 3D back in 2000-ish something on a Apple Performa Plus. Then Amapi 3D 5. It was all Coverdisk freebies then. I even know when Blender was kosting money then. First Carrara on cover disk was version 5. That was the holy grail. Later 6 and 7 followed. By version 8 I had to buy it and got it with a huge discount. Glad I did. My wife when she was still alife said often can you stop that stuff? I in fact like it and was doing it anyway.

I can relate to your story here with coverdisk freebies. Nice render!

I too am retired and agree one must find things to exercise the noggin .. you know lest the rust begins to settle in... so I spend days doodling in Bryce, photoshop and an array of digital painting. However, my first love has always been sketching but love to get crafty in other projects like molding clay and sewing.  I have had Vue since a coverdisk freebie Vue d espirit I think version 2 and eventually bought early versions of Vue 7 and 11.  I am glad it is free as I wasn't going to spend good money on another software only to see it go like Adobe.. and do a subscription.  I downloaded both and imported a few plants into Bryce to toy around with--Some palms and papyrus. I like Bryce trees but this gives me some creative variety to play with... after all, it's my world.. I can do with it what I want.. as Bob Ross would say laugh

Nice Palmtrees