Is it worth it to buy a model to convert to sims 4 ?

Hi! Im new to 3d modelling and so far ive only converted pre existing meshes to the sims 4 and done minor mesh edits.

I found a clothing item on here that i would like to convert to the game, although the liscensing part confuses me a bit. Can I just buy the model once since I'm not going to be making any money off of it, and if i share im going to be sharing the conversion for free with credits? 

Thanks <3

(also sorry if this question has ben asked before, the search function wasnt working for me)

Comments

• Free or not, Interactive Licenses are required for 3D game creation, and the Interatctive Licenses doesn't cover sharing (or selling) conversions - it is for use in a game, not content creation. I'm afraid that what you want to do is not covered by any of the available options.

• Richard Haseltine said:

Free or not, Interactive Licenses are required for 3D game creation, and the Interatctive Licenses doesn't cover sharing (or selling) conversions - it is for use in a game, not content creation. I'm afraid that what you want to do is not covered by any of the available options.

So I can't just use it as a cosmetic item for my characters to wear  ? I understand, thanks for answering, guess ill start learning how to mesh 

• Roman_K2Roman_K2 Posts: 1,229

There are lots of tutorials - on Youtube and in the DAZ store... for instance by vendors such as Dreamlight, and Esha. Many web pages contain .OBJ files that you can study - low cost or free. Some pages even let you model on the fly, eg. in your browser.