How to properly reduce the number of fingers and toes in the Daz Dragon 3

Hello, I'm still new to Daz so I figured it would be appropriate for this to be posted here. Anyway, I recently purchased the Daz Dragon 3 and many of it's addons and saw both on an addon and on a forum post that it's possible to reduce it's numbers of fingers and toes, but I don't know how to do it without making it look like it lost a finger and/or a toe instead of making it look like it has naturalltly less fingers and toes. Does anyone have any tips or maybe even a tutorial that can help me?

Comments

• crosswindcrosswind Posts: 6,274

Firstly, probably we better work on Dragon 3's Pinky finger(s).

1) Select Left Pinky joints, set Scale values to 0. Export Dragon3 to an OBJ file with Base Resolution. Reset Pinky joints Scale value to 100%. Import OBJ file into Blender or the modeling / sculpting software you use. (ss1)

2) Sculpt !  Using Draw + Smooth + Grab brushes will mostly do. Especially adjust the palm size (side) and ring finger's shape (ss2)

3) Export Dragon3 from Blender to an OBJ file. (ss3)

4) Import OBJ file in DS with Morph Loader Pro with the settings in (ss4). Dial the imported Morph, you'll get 4 fingers on its "both hands" (ss5)

Then make 4 toes in almost the same way.

SNAG-2024-8-14-001.png
    2560 x 1392 - 1M
    SNAG-2024-8-14-002.png
    2560 x 1392 - 961K
    SNAG-2024-8-14-004.png
    2560 x 1392 - 846K
    SNAG-2024-8-14-005.png
    2560 x 1392 - 1M
    SNAG-2024-8-14-006.png
    2560 x 1392 - 1M
  • edited August 14
    Thanks a lot. I will try to follow these steps when I have time. But just a question, how about exporting it as an FBX instead of OBJ? I actually wanted to use this dragon in Blender. And will I be able to pose and apply morphs if I load it on Daz as an OBJ file?
    Post edited by catholicsoul19872000 on