How to adjust dforce simulation manually?

Hi, I'm new to dforce, and have qustion for it. When you're pretty satisfied with the simulation, but still want a slight adjustment,
is there any way to do that adjustment manually? ( like pinching the cloth and slightly raising it )  
it would be nice if there's an tutorial movie for it.

Comments

• barbultbarbult Posts: 23,952

dForce does not have that feature, but you could use Mesh Grabber to grab the cloth and move it a little after simulation.

• crosswindcrosswind Posts: 6,274
    edited August 17

or if you know Blender, send the simulated item to Blender, tweak it there, then import it as a delta morph with Morph Loader Pro.

Post edited by crosswind on
  • In many cases you could use a weight-mapped dForm, or for some things a Push Modifier.

• marblemarble Posts: 7,482
    edited August 17

crosswind said:

or if you know Blender, send the simulated item to Blender, tweak it there, then import it as a delta morph with Morph Loader Pro.

I'd second this method.

The original post highlights one of the major shortcomings of dForce. Some other cloth simulation alternatives are able to adjust the drape while it is simulating - that's why a lot of people buy Marvelous Designer but either exporting to Blender or simulating in MD should not be necessary. 

Post edited by marble on
  • jbowlerjbowler Posts: 779
    edited August 18

peninshullahorn said:

Hi, I'm new to dforce, and have qustion for it. When you're pretty satisfied with the simulation, but still want a slight adjustment,
    is there any way to do that adjustment manually? ( like pinching the cloth and slightly raising it )  
    it would be nice if there's an tutorial movie for it.