[Released] Oso Blendy Two Layer Shader for Iray

1235»

Comments

• barbultbarbult Posts: 24,014

Blendy is working in DS Beta again now that 4.12.1.109 is available.

• lululee1lululee1 Posts: 332

Hi,

I fine this totally confusing to figure out.

I know you have a lot of "text" explaining this but as a visual artist I am lost.

If you had either a video or a pdf that "showed" just a simple setup it would be really helpful otherwise I have no clue how to work with this and I would really like to

be able to use it.

Cheerio

lululee

• Catherine3678abCatherine3678ab Posts: 8,270
    edited May 2020

Hi, here are a few pictures to get you started.

z001 apply Shader.png
    1600 x 860 - 450K
    z002 Search by 2.png
    1600 x 860 - 493K
    z003 first I applied the legs mask - then I changed the color for Base Color 2, spot render to see results.png
    1600 x 860 - 539K
    z004 applying a RST to Color 2.png
    1600 x 860 - 566K
    z005 and this is where the mask is put - you can make your own masks too.png
    1600 x 860 - 454K
    Post edited by Catherine3678ab on
  • lululee1lululee1 Posts: 332

Hi Catherine3678ab,

Thank you soooooo much.

I really want to learn this as I think the product is a really good product.

This will help me a lot.  Thanks so much for taking your valuable time to make this images for me.

Cheerio

lululee

lululee1 said:

Hi Catherine3678ab,

Thank you soooooo much.

I really want to learn this as I think the product is a really good product.

This will help me a lot.  Thanks so much for taking your valuable time to make this images for me.

Cheerio

lululee

You're quite welcome, have fun :-)

• Hurdy3DHurdy3D Posts: 1,041
    edited June 2020

Is this intended?

On seams I get some kind of glow effect, when I blend different skins.

In this example I use the Torso and Legs Mask with comes with the product.
    If the mask is bleck on a seam I get this glow effect.

blendy.png
    631 x 208 - 165K
    Post edited by Hurdy3D on