UltraScenery - new(er) territory [Commercial]

Comments

• I would suggest that may be the desert moduel is not installed correctly or your version is some how corrupted, so try uninstalling it, and re installing it in DIM - that way if any of the files have some how gotten messed up on install it should refresh them iwth good ones.  neither the sage or the wood have particularly large texture maps which could delay things.  

sid said: 

barbult said:

Do you have the Aux Viewport pane in your workspace layout and set to Iray Preview perhaps? That is the only thing I can think of that might cause the Iray render to be going on when your Viewport pane is in Wireframe.

Sorry for the slow reply - it takes a while to generate the test scenes to failure

I didn't even realise there was a seperate Aux Viewpoint and I've been playing with Daz for 3 years now! I did have it on and closed it. Tried again. Same error.

But, it does seem to be a combination of the sage AND the fallen wood causing the error and the intial hang. If I turn off both the sage AND the fallen wood the scene generates no problem. I'm pretty sure fallen wood and sage in other scenes works.

• barbultbarbult Posts: 24,014

I would suggest that may be the desert moduel is not installed correctly or your version is some how corrupted, so try uninstalling it, and re installing it in DIM - that way if any of the files have some how gotten messed up on install it should refresh them iwth good ones.  neither the sage or the wood have particularly large texture maps which could delay things.  

sid said: 

barbult said:

Do you have the Aux Viewport pane in your workspace layout and set to Iray Preview perhaps? That is the only thing I can think of that might cause the Iray render to be going on when your Viewport pane is in Wireframe.

Sorry for the slow reply - it takes a while to generate the test scenes to failure