GenX2 Update / Genesis 3 Add-On [Commercial]

Comments

• Thanks for the information about the actor specific morphs. I've been a Poser user since version 4 and have a huge amount of content for V4 and M4 in my library (morphs and textures). After Poser Pro 2014, I switched to Daz Studio because of Genesis 3, as I use it in Cinema 4D and it is by far the best figure to use it there. So your tool is a lifesaver, as I can bring all my V4/M4 content to Cinema 4D via Genesis 3.

I still have to optimize my workflow, as I want to transfer all of my legacy assets and put them into a new library. I only have Daz Studio 4.8 with Genesis 3 installed and my V4/M4 libraries. After reading all this stuff here, I hope it will work easily, as I'm quite new to Daz Studio and hopefully find all the menu entries I need. cool

Thanks for providing this tool!

• Serene NightSerene Night Posts: 17,609
    edited January 2017

I have a question about usage of morphs. If I convert a morph of say a m4 character am I allowed to share the morph with the creator of the character.? Or are morphs I convert only usable by me? 

The Readmes states: 

There are no limitations in using the morphs transferred by Genesis Generation X2. However, it's the responsibility of the user to ensure that using or distributing the transferred morphs does not violate the rights of any third parties like the original creators of the morphs.

All morphs that are created automatically by Genesis Generation X2 are derived from copyrighted material. 

Post edited by Serene Night on
  • cherpenbeckcherpenbeck Posts: 1,411
    edited February 2017

Just one question:

If I buy GenX2 with add-ons, do I still need legacy shapes or Sickelyields clones?

Post edited by cherpenbeck on